Reviews and Testimonials

Thank you for coming to our reviews & testimonials page.  This page is new to our site and we would appreciate your feedback.  We hope you’ve had a positive experience with UC Blinds Limited and will not only use this page to see what other customers think of our products and service, but you’ll come back and leave us a great review too.  If you would like to upload a picture of your blinds, we would love to see them.

Have a wonderful day from all at UC Blinds Limited!

Add Review
Quoted Image
Friendly, Knowledgeable and Efficient!
My roller blind mechanism problem that had been a problem for other suppliers was quickly solved by the UC Blinds team. Great customer service and I will recommend to friends and family.
Woking
17/10/2017 13:03:06
 
 
Great repair job
Had locking mechanism replaced and new batons to increase length of drop of blinds. Efficient and no fuss. Fitter and office staff always very helpful. A great company. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
Birmingham
31/08/2017 11:09:03
 
 
UC Blinds, great job
We've recently had our lounge & dining fitted out with new blinds from UC Blinds. They made the process so personal. A breath of fresh air. Ben was very friendly & punctual & the fitters have done a great job. Oh & very reasonable pricing. Well done & thank you UC Blinds
Wythall
08/07/2017 05:23:46
 
 
Great job , thanks.
Had my new blinds fitted earlier today, they look great and the wife is happy which is a miracle ! Great service from Ben who measured up and the fitters were quick, clean and tidy and only required 1 cup of Tea. Thanks very much.
Solihull
06/07/2017 21:06:18
 
 
It has been a pleasure dealing with UC blinds.
Many thanks for advising me of delivery of the replacement rail and for sorting the problem in a timely manner. It has been a pleasure dealing with UC blinds.
Herne Bay
23/06/2017 11:23:53
 
 
Thank you for a good product
I received the order on Thursday 20th, it was exactly as I ordered and all the outer packaging was in good order as were the contents. I have since fitted the blind and it is perfect. Thank you for a good product and rapid delivery.
Grantham
22/06/2017 13:28:11
 
 
my overall experience has been great!
Dear Dean Thank you very much for my blind, it arrived safe and sound, as expected, on Friday. I am very happy with it, i put it up myself today. I found your website really easy to use and navigate round, the product is exactly as expected, I would defiantly use you again (maybe soon) and my overall experience has been great. Just one very small thing, the chain keeps coming apart when pulling the blind up, it doesn't seem strong enough. I'll find away around that so not really a problem.
Helensburge
21/06/2017 05:19:28
 
 
Fantastic Quality, Will be back
Thank you to UC Blinds for our delivery, fantastic quality, great service
Shrewsbury
04/06/2017 04:51:24
 
 
I was mightly impressed with the blind
The order arrived on the 12th Mar, some 3 weeks after the original order. Not a problem as i believe the material had to be ordered and there was also a domestic issue within the business. The blind was exactly as i had ordered and in good condition. I would also like to add that i was mightly impressed with the blind and will be ordering another one in due course for our kitchen.
Buckingham
31/05/2017 08:30:22
 
 
Blind fits perfect and looks good
I was more than happy with the service provided by TNT. Driver was polite & carried my parcel inside. Tracking wasn't too good as it just gave a delivery time between 9am & 6pm but as I'd planned to stay home all day, this wasn't an issue. Packaging was good & very secure. My main concern was that we ordered the sidewinder cord to be on the right hand side so as not to overhang baby's cot. However it was put on the left hand side and my partner had to spend an hour at the weekend switching it over. Other than that the blind fits perfectly and looks good.
Folkestone
27/05/2017 16:24:58
 
 
Thank You
We received the blind on Monday and the packaging was fine. I haven't put the blind up yet but it looks lime, what I ordered. However, there are no fitting instructions included so I am not sure if all the pieces I have are complete and how to put the blind up. Can you supply this by email please?
Guildford
20/05/2017 01:56:47
 
 
I would certainly recommend UC blinds as the service I have received so far has been great
I appreciate you providing me with this temporary blind while you await the material for my ordered blind . I found the website straightforward and easy to use. I am at the moment awaiting my ordered blind due to a delay with the material, however Dean at UC blinds offered to send me a tempory blind until my original order is ready, which I really appreciate. I would certainly recommend UC blinds as the service I have received so far has been great. I am very happy with the service I have received to date.
Sheffield
09/03/2017 12:36:45
 
 
I got exactly what I wanted.
I have now received and fitted the blinds ordered from yourselves. Your website was very straightforward to use, to browse the various options and colours, and to place the order. The product was delivered on time, was just as expected and it fitted perfectly. I would certainly recommend you to others and will likely use you again when we come to decorate another room requiring blinds. My overall experience was very straightforward and satisfactory...I got exactly what I wanted. Thanks.
Minchinhampton
05/03/2017 23:31:21
 
 
I am extremely pleased with the blind slats,
1 Your website is very easy to use 2 The blind slats were exactly as ordered and perfect fit 3 I would certainly recommend your Company to anyone 4 Excellent service, the goods were delivered in the time given. I am extremely pleased with the blind slats, excellent quality and good value for money. Thank you Carol and Dave
Warrington
02/03/2017 22:08:24
 
 
I would order from your company again and recommend you to friends.
The blinds are well made and a perfect fit, they look very nice up. Only thing is I should have ordered a sample prior to ordering as the tape used is brilliant white (as is our bathroom) and the slates look off white next to them. This was our fault though because we assumed ‘Polar White’ would be brilliant white. Would order from your company again and recommend you to friends.
Birmingham
27/01/2017 01:57:01
 
 
Product is perfect thank you
No problems with our delivery or packaging! Product is perfect and looks really good. Thank you.
Sutton Coldfield
11/01/2017 14:57:25
 
 
We are all delighted with the results
We are all delighted with the results - it has truly solved the nightmare of a problem of having a shower sited right next to a window. The quality and finish is absolutely perfect and the fit is spot on. Despite it being PVC It looks stylish and in keeping with our bathroom décor. It is so easy and quick to wipe down after showering, so very low maintenance. Thank you once again for your professional, efficient and friendly service and we wouldn't hesitate to call on your services again in the future and to recommend you to our family and friends. Keep up the good work!!
Stafford
27/12/2016 03:34:47
 
 
I just wanted to send an email to say thanks
I just wanted to send an email to say thanks for sorting the replacement blind. After a slightly shaky start with TNT and being away I have finally installed it and we are really pleased with it!
04/12/2016 00:08:54
 
 
all highly recommended :)
Thank you for my order . All as expected. The web site was very easy to use and everything was explained well. The service, the shipment and the product - all highly recommended :)
Maidenhead
01/12/2016 13:11:15
 
 
Delighted with blinds
A big thanks to all the staff at UC Blinds. From start to finish, office staff to installer they did exactly what it says on the tin. Blinds look great and we will definitly recommend.
24/11/2016 05:30:43
 
 
Certainly use your services again
"Our blinds arrived Wednesday as planned and as we ordered with no damage to outer packaging. Certainly use your services again.
28/10/2016 08:51:42
 
 
We thank you for your prompt and reliable service
We received the blind on Friday 28th march -the carrier tried to deliver on 27th but unfortunately we were out, so they returned within 24 hours. The blind is even better than we expected, and we shall be ordering another in the very near future!
Tetbury
18/10/2016 08:47:04
 
 
Good
The blind arrived and on Thursday 30th January. The packaging arrived in perfect condition and the blind was as I expected it.
Aldershot
04/10/2016 01:36:47
 
 
I would recommend UC blinds.
I have received my new blinds today and I'm delighted with them. I'm not very technical so rang the number on the website and spoke to a very helpful member of staff who talked me through how to place my order online. The product is exactly what I wanted. I would recommend UC blinds, Overall experience has been very positive and hassle free so I'm a very happy customer.
Birmingham
26/09/2016 20:02:52
 
 
Service cannot be faulted
The slats arrived on schedule yesterday. We are absolutely delighted with the colour (exactly as illustrated on your website) & the quality of the product. UC blinds was by far the best website for replacement slats (tried 4or5 Others), however you do need a field for inserting slat length! Service cannot be faulted, would always be pleased to recommend UC blinds. Just a thought the name UC blinds does not hit the eye & could easily be overlooked!
West Linton
03/09/2016 13:28:12
 
 
Your blinds are far superior
I received my items on Tuesday 21st January. I was impressed with the product, I ordered blinds from another site for the rest of my house about 18 months ago and yours were far superior. The stitching was much better, the material was better and that they were already assembled meant they were easier to hang. The packaging was fine. I would like to comment that the delivery driver was miserable and seemed to be in a hurry, he arrived whilst I was on the phone at work and tried to start a conversation whilst I was already talking instead of waiting. Not a big problem just a little distracting whilst I was on the phone with a customer. Additionally I had no problem with your service and my products were delivered swiftly but I would mention it was not very clear on your site about expected delivery time scales, you may want to mention this in future within your confirmation emails when an order has been made. Overall very impressed with your service, my mother has just brought a property that she will be renovating and I will be recommending your site when she is ready to order blinds."
Liverpool
10/08/2016 04:18:15
 
 
I will use UC again without hessitation at home, work, and my rental properties.
I had no problems at all. Package arrived in good time and in perfect condition (sorry cannot remember day). The blind colour is slightly more ivory than expected but I am very impressed with the quality, size and ease of fitting. I will use UC again without hessitation at home, work, and my rental properties. Thank you and trust you will prosper.
Ipswich
04/08/2016 13:24:38
 
 
I have already recommended you
It looks really great in my daughter's bedroom. We are both very pleased and Ruby keeps inviting friends and family to come and see it. It's such good quality and fitted perfectly. The instructions were spot on, I've never fitted a blind before but had no problems. The website was very easy to use. The product was better than expected. Good quality and good value. I have already recommended you. Easy to order, good value, well packaged, I was kept informed of expected delivery, the delivery was on time, a quality product, easy to fit and fitted perfectly. Regards Ellen Spencer.
25/07/2016 20:06:39
 
 
Product was exactly what i ordered
Blinds received on time. No issues with courier or packaging. Products are exactly what was ordered. In fact we will be ordering again because I made a mistake on website with the dimensions (width & drop mixed up)
Liverpool
13/06/2016 02:11:22
 
 
Very Happy
I received the blind about an hour ago. Very happy with it. Many thanks
Guildford
02/06/2016 21:02:10
 
 
Absolutely no complaints at all
Absolutely no complaints at all. I was not in and item left with a neighbour and a note put through the door to tell me that packaging was in excellent order and the blind was in excellent order .
Altrincham
27/05/2016 15:45:50
 
 
Thank you
Just to say thank you for the speedy service you provided when putting the fabric over the white strip on the back of my kitchen blinds, looks so much better.
Stourbridge
13/05/2016 06:06:37
 
 
i am so far very happy with the service I have received
We have received the blind, however, as we will not be installing it immediately, I just wanted you to know I wasn't ignoring your feedback query! In the meantime, i am so far very happy with the service I have received, the speedy delivery and the quality of the product.
04/05/2016 00:54:20
 
 
Thank you. I am one very happy lady.
The blind that I ordered for my bathroom arrived today. I was very excited and couldn't wait to see it. I am over the moon. It is absolutely fabulous. It was easy to order on line and it arrived during the allotted time. I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Thank you. I am one very happy lady.
Knutsford
26/04/2016 18:29:37
 
 
My overall experience with UC Blinds was brilliant
Many thanks for the speedy delivery of our blinds. I ordered them for our afterschool club in school and they look fab. The children all love them. The website was VERY easy indeed. The product was even better than expected for the price. I would My overall experience with UC Blinds was brilliant.
FIVE LANES PRIMARY SCHOOL
02/04/2016 18:45:44
 
 
Thank you to all your staff for processing my order so quickly.
Thank you to all your staff for processing my order so quickly. My blinds are up and they look impressive. I will certainly be buying from you again. PS Thank “Debbie” the receptionist for her outstanding customer care in answering my queries when I telephoned
27/03/2016 20:51:06
 
 
Excellent Job
Just a note to thanks you and your fitter for an excellent job. The product is superb and the fitting second to none. We are really pleased with the end result and our conservatory is now much more usable with roof and window blinds. Many, many thanks again
21/03/2016 15:59:25
 
 
Thank you so much
Just to let you know that we are very pleased with our blinds they are perfect, really good quality and well made. It was easy ordering from start to finish, we would definitely recommend you to family and friends.
02/02/2016 01:02:12